Method Man and The Cupcake Place? | Update


A few weeks ago, our friends over at Totem Resolve met with Method Man after his show in Toronto.  Read the original post here.  I was able to handpaint a few original Wu-Tang logos and the new-ish Method Man logo in gold over black fondant to top off some of our famous Velvety Red cupcakes.  I love painting on fondant because I get to use coconut rum as my base (yum!).  But for those who follow us on Twitter already know that… 😉

To be completely honest, what surprised me was the sincerity of Meth’s gratitude.  As an artist, it is always nice to know that your work is appreciated.  From one artist to another, I think the exchange of energy and vibe was mutual.  He thinks that my ‘sh*t’s beautiful’.  For Method Man, that’s pretty heartfelt in a grimey/street/hip hop kind of way – and I definitely feel the love.  =)

My response: “We got that fly sh*t, boy – you didn’t know?”

…and some photographs:

Huge shoutouts to:

Totem Resolve, Sole Purpose, CusiPerspective, RJBuildingBridges, NicholasBoss and Lights Out Entertainment for pulling this all together.

As always…

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Peace, Love and Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

